Project 2: The lighted ‘headphones’

A little late! But I decided to post this here, because it took time and effort to get this done. And it’s really pretty to look at! Haha.

Lighted 'headphones'

It took about one month to make things (including the ding dong between me and Shiz). Seeing him work with the electric board amazes me. Hahaha.

Light headphonesWork in progress. Super glue and masking tape are my best friend.

In case you’re wondering, these were made out of craft form, super glue, masking tape, sequins, reuse of blue translucent folders for the wings, and LED lights ;)

Everything worked great, cept I didn’t have time to figure out how to hook it to our ears by the cosplay event. So it malfunctioned and kept falling off half the time hahaha. Need to improve the design. :D But this inspires me to make more props next time with bling lights! Imagine staffs, swords, gloves that emit light… *grinz* It also made me wonder if I can make some decorations for my room. Hahaha.

To end off, a pic from that day. Can’t really see the wings cause it was taken outside ;)

Vocaloid - Magnet cosplay :3Gakupo and Kaito, Magnet Vocaloid.

3 thoughts on “Project 2: The lighted ‘headphones’

Leave a Reply

