The man without shoes.

On my way to work, I’ll always happen to see a few familiar faces. One is a young lady. She reminds me of one of the interns in my previous company.

Then there’s another guy whom I only saw about three times, but he’s very memorable – he’s always running. Without shoes.

It’s like he’s in a rush to get somewhere, and not wearing footwear will allow him to run faster.

The first time he passed me,  I immediately looked to his arms in search for his shoes. But his hands only held a black pouch.

Was it because he’s too poor to afford a pair? Perhaps he likes to run barefooted?

I’m curious.

If I get the chance, I’ll ask him one day.

Leave a Reply

