A KL weekend

Finally, the faculty talks for this semester has come to an end. Which means… no more late evenings and running around to buy things for reception!

The day it ended, I took leave and left one day early for the weekend. Off to KL I go!

@ Budget Terminal Singapore
@ budget terminal, byebye SG!

Stephen and I on the plan to KL
On the Plane to KL

It ended up more of a food trip than anything else. Haha! We met up with Stephen’s friend Bernard who drove us around to try various food, like Fish Satay and Fried Butter Fish. I shan’t bombard you with photos, but if you’re interested to see the rest of the food pictures, hop over to my flickr album here.

The two winners for this trip for me was the siew yok at a small hawker place near Times Square, and the Fu Jian Mian at another tiny stall in Chinatown.

Siew Yok :D
Siew Yok to die for. Crispy on the outside (you hear that crunch every time you bite on it!), moist on the inside <3

Fu Jian Mian
The deep fried lard pieces in these are gems. The contrast of the noodles and the crispy lard piece is just… perfect.

Krispy Kreme
Of course, how can I not have a krispy kreme? I love my sugar laden fried dough pieces.

Enjoying my waffle
Madwoman look. After all that eating, and getting to eat A&W once again :p

IMG_2804
Stephen with the conny dog and rootbeer float

I wasn’t intending to shop much, but ended up with 1 sling bag, a couple of belts, a couple of shoes… and a new wallet for my brother :x

It was a good little getaway. Limited access to the internet (Stephen got a data SIM, so if I wanted I just tapped into his phone), but mostly my phone was switched off. It was a bit weird at first, especially since I use my phone to check the time. But after a while I got used to it – there was no time to keep, and I didn’t need to check my phone for any mails or the internet.

Next up, HK! In just three more weeks… ;)

One thought on “A KL weekend

  1. Pingback: 2011, it’s a wrap! | From Cass with Love

Leave a Reply

