Oh, September…

So. I finally gathered my courage and arranged for an appointment with the dentist to get my wisdom tooth taken out. This is happening next Thursday, and I’m going for a minor operation to remove both teeth under local anesthesia. Hah. I’m dreading the recovery, because this means I’m going to be on a liquid diet for a while (both sides!). This reminds me of the time I had my braces on. Not looking forward to it, but it has to be done. Both my wisdom tooth are half erupted and food gets stuck between it and my last tooth, which was cause decay over time.

Now I’m praying there are no implications and a speedy recovery. I’m thankful too cause the whole thing is covered under medisave! :D Which means I don’t have to fork out a cent, in a way, which is good for income-less me at the moment.

Yesterday was also Stephen’s birthday. Happy birthday once again dear! We celebrated at Riciotti. I also made him a pandan cake – I think it’s not too shabby for a first go of the chiffon cake ;)

Omnom
Someone's getting some pandan cake today ;)I’ve also finally signed up for a hosting service and domain to host my baking site. I’m thinking of moving From Cass with Love too after seeing some of the beautiful themes ;) It’ll probably take a week or two for me to figure out the technicalities. It’s actually quite interesting; brings me back to the days when I used to have a fansite of Gundam Wing on Geocities. GEOCITIES. TRIPOD. ANGELFIRE. Do they ring a bell?! So much has changed since then in terms of building websites. I’m glad I dabbled a little in websites and HTML then, cause it really helps in some way.

Let’s see what else September brings!

Leave a Reply

