Goodbye 2013, Hello 2014

Every year, I look back in the year and have a hard time remembering everything that happened. It’s one of the reasons why I wish to brush up my photography skills because I rely so much on photos to jog my memory. Even though I rely a lot on flickr (and instagram) at the moment, in time I wish to turn From Cass with Love into a photolog of some sort ;) Especially with my new baking blog Dessert Tales, sometimes I get boggled on what to share here and what to share over there. It’ll take a while, but I’ll figure out in time.

I can’t say 2013 has been a great year, but it hasn’t been all that bad either. I won’t go into a whole lot of details, but 2013 for me has been…

…the passing of my godmother. And hugging my godfather at her funeral.

…the beginnings of Miaow & Squeak with Mandy (who is running most of M&S, so credits go to her!), and the start of a wonderful journey in crafts.

… leaving my job. Finally. And then taking months of break to rest.

…Stephen coming back from Canada :)

…the trip to beautiful Melbourne with Mandy, and the solo trip to Sydney in winter.

…a trip with a group 8 friends I’ve known for yearsssss to Seoul in summer. If Singapore is bad, we almost died of humidity there.

…the beginnings of Dessert Tales, pushing myself to experiment more and photograph better ;)

I think this year has been quieter for me, as I try my best to focus and prioritise, put some things on hold, and not put a foot in everything I find interesting (which was what I did last 2 years). While fun, it can get tiring and there’s only 24 hours a day and only so much we can do. It’s not been easy, because I find it hard and sometimes feel bad saying ‘no’ to new exciting things, opportunities and people.

Anyway, enough said. Lemme share a few of my favourite photos from this year!

Group selfies in Nigel’s car on the way back to my place after guitar purchases ;)

Glenn a.k.a Guowei on the guitar chilling at bishan park before a gathering. I miss our jams!

The beginnings of Miaow & Squeak, the lego accessories that started it all.

Mandy and I during our trip in Melbourne, on a side tour on the Great Ocean Road.

Watching the sunset at Nelson Bay after some dolphin watching and sand boarding :D

2nd last day :D on the way home

My second last day at work. Almost all packed up and ready to go. My colleague gave me a cupcake box and some cupcakes as a farewell gift :~(

Miaow & Squeak at our first Arts Market at LASALLE. We teamed up with our good friends Karen and Agnes to share a booth :)

Trip to Seoul in the summer heat. Rand trying to find the aircon vent in the subway. Hahahaa. Did I mention we got bumped up to business class on flight to Seoul? Score!

:D

Family Christmas shot at my aunt’s :)

Blackforest cake

Black forest cake made for my dad’s birthday. The last cake for 2013! :)

And I guess that’s all folks. Go prod around at flickr and follow me there if you like. Goodbye 2013, it was nice to have you around. Happy new year everyone, have a fantastic 2014! x

Leave a Reply

